America’s Shakespeare: The Bard Goes West was curated by Stephen Dickey, UCLA Senior Lecturer.

America’s Shakespeare was on display at the Folger Shakespeare Library from April 7 – July 24, 2016 and was curated by Georgianna Ziegler, the Folger’s Louis B. Thalheimer Associate Librarian and Head of Reference Emerita.

This exhibition would not have been possible without the generous contributions of Dwight and Julie Anderson, Debi and Norris Bishton, Robert Dawson, Darren Jackson and Tatiana Small, Judith Krantz, Gwen Miller, and The Honorable R. Carlton Seaver and Laura Stern.

With gratitude to John F. Szabo, City Librarian of the Los Angeles Public Library, and to Dr. Michael Witmore, Director of the Folger Shakespeare Library.

Special thanks to John Cooke, Pamela and Mark Mischel, Francoise Rozzell, Loretta Savery, and Susan and Geoff Wharton.

Exhibition design by Annex Design Services.

The exhibition team: Erin Donovan, Shar Huston, Ann Marshall, Lisa Richardson, Emma Thorne-Christy, Debi van Zyl.

Our colleagues at the Central Library: David Aguirre, Bob Anderson, Ani Boyadjian, Brenda Breaux, Jéné Brown, Madeline Bryant, Mark Carreon, Cheryl Collins, Joyce Cooper, Kim Creighton, Christa Dietrick, Tom Jung, Eileen King, Kren Malone, Eva Mitnick, Paul Montgomerie, Rob Morales, Xochitl Oliva, Diane Olivo-Posner, Madeline Peña, Madeleine Rackley, Christina Rice, Eloisa Sarao, James Sherman, Selena Terrazas, and Wendy Westgate.

At the Folger Shakespeare Library: Michael Witmore, Daniel DeSimone, Caroline Bedinger, Adrienne Bell, Rhea DeStefano, Eric Johnson, Kate Long, Renate Mesmer, Austin Plann-Curley, Garland Scott, and Sloane Whidden.

Additional thanks: Marilyn Anderson, Laura Belani, Jessica Bergman, Gina Bloom, Lisa Callif, Julia Carnahan, Kathy Correia, Bill Deverell, Kristy Edmunds, Matt Fuller, Ljiljana Grubisic, Linda Harris Mehr, Louise Hilton, Ellen Jarosz, Lana Johnson, Patricia Keats, Miles Kreuger, Deborah Landis, Julie Lee, Gary Leonard, Greg Lucas, Billie Lyons, Larry McQueen, Bob Myman, Linda Plochocki, Veri Pontes, Diana Rosen, Brett Service, Bruce R. Smith, Terry Taylor, Faye Thompson, Monika Trobits, Jenny Watts, Katelyn Welch, Joss Whedon, John Zalewski, Kim Zanti, and David Zeidberg.